Visiting another country always presupposes preparation of relevant documents. In order not to face unpleasant circumstances when your documents required abroad may be considered null and non-recognized, these documents need to be legalized.

Legalization is giving legal force to a document. Legalization is applied to documents to be used in another country. That is, a document from one country becomes legally applicable in another one.

Ukraine is a party to several international treaties, according to which additional license of official documents is canceled for institutions of the member-states of such treaty.

At present, there are agreements on legal assistance between Ukraine and Belarus, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, the Russian Federation, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Georgia and Turkmenistan, Lithuania, Estonia, Latvia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Mongolia, Macedonia, Bulgaria and other countries. That is, countries of this list do not need additional legalization.

Apostille is a simplified legalization of documents under the Hague Convention.

In 1961, the international convention was established in the Hague, according to which legalization for member-states of the Convention has been canceled. Instead, a simplified scheme through apostille has been introduced.

Over time, many countries has joined the Hague Convention, apostille is recognized in the following countries now: (show text)

Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Albania, American Samoa, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Netherlands Antilles, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belize, Belarus, Belgium, Bermuda, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, British Antarctic Territory, the British Virgin Islands (USA), British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Vanuatu, Great Britain, Hungary, Venezuela, Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Germany, Guernsey, Gibraltar, Honduras, Grenada, Greece, Georgia, Guam, Denmark, Jersey, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Israel, India, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Cape Verde, Kazakhstan, the Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Kyrgyzstan, China, Macau (Macau), Hong Kong (Hong Kong), Colombia, Republic of Korea, Costa Rica, Cook Islands, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mayotte, Macedonia, Malawi, Malta, the Marshall Islands, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, the Isle of Man, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Niue, New Zealand, New Caledonia, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Reunion, Russia, Romania, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Swaziland, St. Helena Island, the Northern Mariana Islands, the Seychelles Islands, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, the USA, Suriname, Tajikistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Wallis and Futuna, Uruguay, Fiji, Finland, the Falkland Islands (Malvinas), France, French Polynesia, Croatia, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Ecuador, Estonia, South Africa, Japan.

Each country has its own list of authorized instances that affix a special stamp Apostille (or other markers). These instances may require a special fee for legal procedures.

Rules for apostilization for different countries may vary. For example, apostilization has its own features or options for Italy, Spain, Czech Republic, France.

Consular legalization is a procedure of document legalization for countries that do not recognize apostille.

“Myvic Solutions”, our translation centre in Kyiv provides the service of apostilization and consular legalization in full. You can contact us in Kyiv and from other cities online. Contact us and we will solve the issue of legalization of your documents in the required time.

Prices for legalization and apostille depend on the rate established by the embassies and ministries. Therefore, for each country they are different. You can specify prices for legalization and apostille by contacting our managers.